Grey Gordon "Still At Home Here"


Release Information

Hailing from Fort Wayne, IN, Gordon got his start performing as a solo act in July of 2011. After a string of demos, he recorded his debut EP, Outgrowing Hope, which he released as a free download for fans. Over the next two years, Gordon continued to build a name for himself with additional free demos and eventually a follow-up EP, Sleepless, in 2012, which caught the attention of No Sleep president Chris Hansen.

The heavily tattooed singer identifies as vegan and straight edge, which both factor into his musical ideology, along with topics ranging from depression to more overtly political content. He draws influence from artists such as Kind of Like Spitting, Elliott Smith, Superchunk, and a large contingent of the Midwest emo movement of the 90s.

Track Listing

01. Broken Vows
02. 500 Miles
03. Old Houses
04. Still At Home Here
05. Recovery

More From This Artist

Quick Shop